Australia - a single new compliance mark

Australia currently uses three compliance marks: C-Tick, A-Tick and RCM. In future C-Tick and A-Tick will be phased out and only RCM will remain in use, with a new design (see illustration below).  

The revised RCM mark, which does not include a supplier number, will indicate compliance with ACMA requirements and relevant state and territory safety requirements.

These changes will probably be introduced on 1 July 2012, i.e. at the same time as the new Electrical Equipment Safety System (EESS) operated by the Electrical Regulatory Authorities Council (ERAC) ( However, this date is not yet definite.

Initially the new arrangements will only apply to new suppliers, i.e. those not currently included in the ACMA supplier database. As of 1 July 2015 these arrangements will be extended to all suppliers.

Compliance mark for normal products:
AU compliance mark.JPG

Please contact us if you need further information about these arrangements.

Access to Markets
Certification Process
Global Offices
Global Offices